2-10 HBW Announces 2020 Builder Achievement Award Winners

2-10 HBW Announces 2020 Builder Achievement Award Winners

2-10 HBW announces 2020 Builder Achievement Award Winners

Today, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW) announced our 2020 Builder Achievement Awards Program recipients. The Builder Achievement Awards Program acknowledges outstanding performance in the home-building industry. And given how challenging this year has been, these builders deserve all the recognition they’re getting.

To see a list of the winners, visit 2-10.com/builder-awards.

How does this award program work?

Every year, 2-10 HBW selects builders who demonstrate skilled craftsmanship and construct inspired homes while improving the quality of housing. The 2020 Annual Builder Achievement Awards Program period ran from Nov. 1, 2019, through Oct. 31, 2020. The Builder Achievement Awards Program recognizes builders in three different tiers: Platinum, Premier, and Select.

Platinum Builder Award

We dedicate the Platinum Builder Award to acknowledge leadership in new construction. This includes builders who introduce innovative home designs, marketing strategies, and construction technologies. Winners combine their innovative skills with a personal touch that helps buyers connect with their newly built home communities.

Premier Builder Award

The most versatile builders in their markets receive the Premier Builder Award. These builders successfully respond and adapt well to changing market conditions, which, in 2020, was practically miraculous.

These winners have mastered growing their businesses to their full potential. They also demonstrate a comprehensive understanding of homeowners’ expectations in their homes. With so many sudden changes in what homeowners want, this is truly an admirable achievement.

Select Builder Award

Finally, we dedicate the Select Builder Award to builders proficient in building relationships with buyers. In addition to building high-quality homes, these winners excel at providing unmatched customer service and high customer satisfaction. These builders focus on making the home-buying experience personal instead of simply transactional.

Excellence in the face economic struggles

Though 2020 was economically brutal, our Builder Achievement Award winners maintained their excellence. And 2-10 HBW’s New Home Division President, Mark Lewis, agrees.

The Builder Achievement Awards Program is a great opportunity to recognize builders in our structural home warranty program who persevered and are committed to protecting their homes and homeowners. 2020 was a challenging year for all of us, and I congratulate all of the builders who are receiving awards this year.

In addition to the Builder Achievement Awards Program, 2-10 HBW recognizes builders with a long-standing tradition of providing exceptional customer service and protection to their home buyers. We’ve reserved the Foundation Builder Awards for builders who have demonstrated a steadfast commitment to improving the housing industry. These builders display a tenured devotion to doing things the right way and building a business based on integrity, trust, and reliability.

Do you want to be eligible for an award?

Winning an award is a good thing in general. Winning an award from an industry leader like 2-10 HBW is even better because it can help you build trust with prospects through third-party validation.

The first step to winning one of these prestigious awards is becoming a 2-10 HBW Builder Member. For more information on the membership process, contact us today.

Congratulations to our 2020 winners. Here’s to a calmer, more predictable, successful 2021!

Learn how you can protect your business and add valuable selling points to your new builds with a 2-10 HBW structural warranty.

Get a Quote

You Build it, We'll back you up.

Learn why 1 in 5 new homes nationwide are covered by a 2-10 HBW Structural Warranty.